A tale of two halves

Part 1 - Painting the town white.

Well not the town, but pretty much anything that stood still long enough, including my legs which are now looking even pastier than ever (if pastier is a word).

First coat done. May fit a 2nd coat in today, but if not, that's next weekend's entertainment sorted out.

Looked in the garage for a tin of white satinwood this morning. I found 5, of which only one was fit for use. At least I looked. I normally just go out and buy one without checking first which is why there are so many tins of paint and other DIY paraphernalia in the garage.

Part 2 - Pigeon tartar

Returned from my run this afternoon to find awhat I believe to be a female sparrowhawk picking over a pile of feathers in the garden. Rushed upstairs to get my camera and then sat and waited patiently for her to return. She was good enough to oblige and proceeded to pick over her kill in plain sight up in the trees at the bottom of the garden. Clearly a pigeon. We have had a pair that visited the garden regularly. I suspect that one of them is now a widow/widower. This is him/her sitting in the same tree as the hawk feeling a mixture of sadness and relief.

Due to to go for a walk tomorrow. Weather forecast is not good. I'm thinking of calling off the walk and suggesting a pub lunch instead. Is that just being lazy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.