Ladies wot lunch

Debbie and Diana in the Dog & Badger this lunchtime. Yes, we wimped out on the bank holiday walk and just did the pub lunch instead. Rather glad we did as at 11:00, when we would have been 30 minutes into the walk, it rained cats and dogs.

I was woken at about 2 a.m. this morning by what sounded like someone banging a door knocker very hard and then shouting out something that I didn't quite catch, but they were clearly unhappy with someone. Being nosy worried that someone might be in a spot of bother, I peeked through the curtains to see if I could see where the noise was coming from. This is the point at which I cannot be sure whether I saw what I saw or was simply dreaming because the house diagonally opposite was lit up downstairs and I could see the silhouette of someone waving at me. Common sense tells me that this is an extremely unlikely scenario, but it was so real. Very strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.