STYLE ON SUNDAY (3) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

After several hot Thai dishes last night, it was a treat to go to Urban Beach, just up the road from the seafront, for our Sunday lunch - and they did us proud.

The top photograph shows the roast beef with roast potatoes and a huge Yorkshire pudding - served with roast parsnips, cauliflower cheese, asparagus, swede, carrots, samphire and rich gravy - what a feast - and not only for our eyes!

A typical English Sunday lunch and of course, with plenty of STYLE, so it fits in well with the August Challenge for today.

And if we thought the meal was good, the desserts were fantastic - I had sticky toffee pudding with ice cream and Mr. HCB enjoyed treacle, banana and rum pie with chantilly cream - I wanted you to see them so apologies for a collage two days running, but it had to be done!!

We also met some lovely people in the restaurant - I took photographs for a group of four ladies, one of whom was celebrating her birthday - they wanted me to stay and sit with them but I said that I thought if I did my husband would probably disown me!

Another lady invited us to go and visit her and her husband - and most surprising of all was that he was born in the same street as me in Swindon - we also discovered that we even went to the same school, but he was older than me, so I didn’t know him there - what a small world!

Good food, excellent service, new friends - what a great Sunday!

Thank you to all of you for your kind comments yesterday - I apologise for not commenting, I was very tired after standing for 4 hours, so was in bed early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.