CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

ZSL


We had every plan to finish off our mini 40 brick project today…..for those following the story, we have a small brick wall that skirts part of our lawn that is on a slight incline and this wall toppled over a few weeks ago. So we needed to rebuild it, hence the 40 bricks! Chris did a fab job yesterday and was due to do the ‘pointing’ today but we decided to have a day out instead.

So where did we end up? London Zoo! I have never been. We packed a picnic and off we went. We managed to park in the Zoo car park and we had fast track tickets which I was thankful for as the queue was incredibly long.

I do enjoy seeing the animals especially the ones that I know I may never see in their natural habitat but I can’t help but be sad that some of the reasons they are there is because humans have put them there for a multitude of reasons like demolishing of rainforests or crimes like killing them for their teeth or skin all for some kind of healing remedy that no doubt doesn’t work!

Save Tigers Now


The Tigers for me where the highlight of the day…I love cats, all shapes and all sizes.

If anyone is planning a trip to the Zoo, I recommend fast track tickets and most certainly take your own food.

But more importanly lets looks after the animals that are endangered.

Happy Sunday everyone

xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.