Keith B

By keibr

Not a day to hang the washing out!

The whole weekend has been characterised by rain - every time we stepped outdoors it started to rain. Last night it rained so heavily that it woke me up several times - and I'm not easily awoken. There was very little wind, just huge quantities of water dropping out of the sky. This morning more of the same.
Finally it started to brighten up and we popped down the shops. Jan drove home with the goods and I walked home fairly briskly, 4,6 km in 45 minutes, partly in order to get home before it rained! Then the sun came forth for a while and I worked on the porch roof, getting ready to paint the strengthened bits.
This evening we watched the new Doctor Who via computer - interesting but a bit patchy I thought. I'm sure it will improve!
As I write this I can hear thunder out there in the darkness - maybe a bit more rain on the way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.