Aynil

By Aynil

It is great to be at home!

Yes, I am at home with so many precious memories from my trip to USA! You have a big and beautiful country, my dear American friends! I loved your country but as you know home is where the heart is!

I got back to Istanbul on 21 August, I didn't suffer from jetlag this time but the jobs at home were waiting for me! My husband missed us too much and we missed him, too! He even did some nice renovations at our house so that I will be happy! So nice of him! I am very happy to be at home again!

I have heard that an earthquake has happened this morning in the Bay Area! I have talked to my family on the phone and very glad to hear that they are all safe... They also said that nobody is hurt because of the earthquake, thank God!

Just I and my daughter got back to Istanbul, my parents will stay with my brother two months more to help my sister in law about the baby and the housework.

So big thanks for your good wishes for my flight from San Francisco to Istanbul! It was a long journey! I flew from San Francisco to Amsterdam for ten hours and then I flew from Amsterdam to Istanbul for three hours! I will catch up with you and with your blips, soon!

By the way, I have used Pip Camera on my blip! We went to a fish restaurant in Kalamis for dinner and I took this picture there!

Have a great week! :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.