Passion

"To play a wrong note is insignificant; to play without passion is inexcusable." Ludwig Van Beethoven said this well. Today during our Praise and Worship time in church, I played some wrong notes. I knew ahead of time that it would happen. I practice and practice trying to be proficient in playing and in singing in hopes that the music will flow seemingly effortlessly so that my passion for God will spill out and cover those wrong notes that will happen! Today I am grateful that God wants and desires to use me in Music Ministry, particularly when those wrong notes happen! While I still have breath and strength in my hands, I will continue to Praise the Lord.

"Praise the LORD! Praise God in his sanctuary; praise him in his mighty heavens! Praise him for his mighty deeds; praise him according to his excellent greatness! Praise him with trumpet sound; praise him with lute and harp! Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe! Praise him with sounding cymbals; praise him with loud clashing cymbals! Let everything that has breath praise the LORD! Praise the LORD!" Psalm 150:1-6

This photo fits the August Challenge for Sunday's Style for Music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.