lucywalton97

By lucywalton97

Portugal 2014

Times a funny thing. For example, the 3 hours it took us to get here + the 45 minute transfer from the airport felt like 5 minutes. But sometimes time just seems to drag.

20 past 10 on our first night and I'm in bed, but this may be a good habit to get into so that I write about every day. Flight, arrival, check in - all fine. Lunch was lovely. Room is to die for (I get my own bed and fluffy dressing gown - simple pleasures). Having wifi most places in the hotel is always a bonus and sitting by the pool for an hour have me a good chance to catch up with my book. Also got to ring Adam for a bit, so that made me smile if not a bit emotional knowing he's so far away.

Golf + pool tomorrow. Excited!

Despite all the good things, I'm still counting down.
6 full days in counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.