lucywalton97

By lucywalton97

Feeling content

Day 2 of our holiday was, again, lovely.

Breakfast, golf, lunch, rest, pool, read, sunbathe, shower, get ready, tea, drinks, entertainment, bed. Spot on.

But today, I've felt really happy. Yesterday, I was feeling oddly emotional, having to take myself out onto the balcony because I needed to have a little cry or not speaking at dinner because I couldn't get any words out. But since about 3pm, I've felt so content, happy and most of all lucky, to be able to stay in this beautiful hotel and do the things that we're able to do. I have a wonderful little family; amazing, hilarious friends and a perfect boyfriend - who could wish for more?

But here's a silly picture of me and my dad. I didn't realise he was pouting until I checked the photos afterwards. :)

5 days and counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.