a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

A Late Summer Walk in the Park

Wandering can sometimes be the key to everything. Walking without a purpose, no plan, no specific activities, it all lends itself to creativity (or at least opens up the potential for it). I've been suffering recently with depression and at weekends we've been concentrating on helpful activities. I may want to stay indoors and watch TV but together G and I have done a good job of denying manic thinking the conditions it needs to get going.

I've missed being here, but I've not had huge love for photography when I've been low. It gets drawn in and just becomes another pressure, another obligation, another concern, rather than being what it is. It's difficult to write as expressively for others as I'd like too, but I've recently started sharing how I've been feeling with friends and family. It doesn't fix the problems but it is a step forwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.