TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

The Sunny Smile of the Misty Day

In the beginning of this morning the world was lost in mist and cloudiness. It was only when I went outside to bring the garbage bin down to the road, that a gleam of sunlight was gliding over Carlsheaven’s town centre. The veil of mist was lifting up just long enough for me to take the photo. A moment to cherish. Later on in the morning the sun returned and vanished again to leave the afternoon for rainclouds and some cold showers. We have to accept this shifting out of our summer comfort. Better to join this kind of playing between the warm and the chilling wet.

Wisdom would mean not only to accept the uncontrollable powers and their undesired effects on my feelings and moods, but to enjoy and transform them in a creative way. I may complain about getting soaked, but not without a pinch of background serenity, humour and inner warmth. Every time I get stucked, blocked or thrown out of my way by some disturbance, unexpected incident, I could be aware of the unwise nature of my “natural” reaction of irritation, deception, anger about this brutal interference in my Splendid Sovereignty. And it really does not need a painful struggle about the changeability of my “character”.

My character is not a Thing that belongs to me forever. Its only my psychological mask. And what is more: My character is not My Acorn, that undestructible core of Being or authentic Self. I can only Be in touch with my True Self, in sofar as I leave the objective region of my character and my “I” aside. I have to awake first into a Misty Cloud of Unknowing and jump into Trusting that - if I listen to and follow the voice of my Daimon - a warming inner Light will shine and make the world visible in an unexpected way. That’s the Sunny Smile of the Misty Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.