My baby boy

Yes, I get it. He's a dog. He's not a baby and he's not my boy.

But he kind of is too.

He is the one who is always happy to see me.

He's never to busy for me.

He looks at me like I'm the best person in the whole wide world.

And I know that dogs don't have the feelings that we do.

I know that he doesn't 'love' me in the true sense of the word.

I have trained him to be the passive, gentle beast that he is.

I am responsible for him.

When I brought him into my home and I whispered in his ear that I would protect him and make sure that he didn't feel scared or alone, I meant it.

And I intend to make good on my promise.

And when he does things like this, resting his big soppy head on his bunny rabbit. Well, it makes me melt and if possible, it makes me love him even more.

My big soppy baby boy.

========================================================

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.