Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Cuteness alert!

This is Fergus, he is 8 weeks old and despite being in the world for such a short period of time has the ability to make grown up, sensible people to make silly, baby cooing noises and go a bit daft in the head.

He is not mine, but he would have fitted in my handbag no problem, just saying!

Today I have succumbed to a cold, sort throat, runny nose, the lot. Not impressed at all, I didn't expect to have to break into the lemsip in August!

Watched the debate, better than the last, still yes and if I wasn't I would be now. Both were weak a lot of the time, Darling incapable of rousing any enthusiasm to his cause in his closing speeches, he's so negative. The status quo is what people don't want and it is all he has to offer I fear.
It is encouraging to see that 80% will hopefully vote and I am very pleased that more people are taking an active interest in politics and I sincerely hope that trend continues. I think if the yes vote wins then people will continue to be politically active as they will finally see the difference their vote makes. I wish everyone voted, all votes count, every last one, in Scotland it just doesn't seem that way though. I imagine a lot of people in the rest of the UK don't realise that. I'm just bletherin now and have gone against my own policy of not talking about this...oh well.
Hope all those that had a bank holiday today enjoyed it, we had Sun up here but no holiday.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.