An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Twilight - up on Homington Down

Friday 22nd August

After my lovely long days out to the Coast and Bath etc, which are in effect my summer holidays - it's only my own family who don't think I should indulge in such - I thought you lovely lot should get a night shot, as not done one for a while.

Except this wasn't planned and so no tripod. Propped up on a gatepost, via wallet (now empty!) and lens caps etc. Hence the restriction to just 30 seconds exposure.

Some nice stars to be seen in LARGE

Camera then fell off into the hedge, as I tried to re-adjust it, with lots of nettles and brambles for me to scrabble about in to haul it out, in the dark. Thank goodness for long camera straps!

It's only a camera! As I replied to someone who has insisted on reporting me to the Campaign Against Cruelty to Cameras - CACC - get a load of that! Seriously though, a camera is a tool and is to be used. I don't expect to sell it, after all.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm yes, again!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.