The Red Cross...

No, not the well known charity, but my ghoulish 8 minute time exposure, again, up at the Crematorium.

Following up my Werewolves & Bats blip of two days ago and taken in similar circumstances and the same fisheye lens, I just couldn't resist another full-moon LE as the conditions were ideal.

The red lighting on the cross, which is only a foot from the camera was created by the tiny LED light on the front of the hot-shoe mounted Hahnel timer I use. Though barely visible in the dark, the time exposure has built up this tiny blood-red crimson glow...what a nice surprise I had when I finally got to look at the camera screen! (Colours have not been enhanced). Notice also the cross's shadow on the tree!

Have a look at the movement in the stars on LARGE

Was down my father's for much of the afternoon and evening, undertaking caring duties as well as entertaining the dog and simply enjoying their company. Then went almost straight on up to the Crem and so am a bit behind with commenting etc but tomorrow looks good for rectifying that!

Thanks too for looking at and commenting etc on my Wild Flowers Blip of yesterday, getting it up nicely into the Spotlight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.