Cesuoshe

By Cesuoshe

Water, Water Everywhere

It's a pint of water! It's not the most exciting thing I could have taken a picture of, but I got distracted by the load of other things I had to do today. Plus Tuesday is so often the least exciting day of the week so I picked a boring photo. The other reason that I picked it is because I've been making a decent effort to cut down on my drinking over the past couple of weeks. I'm still not about to forsake it completely, but after having stuck to two dry days a week since the start of the month I'm pushing it a little further with the aim of taking it up to three days off as a minimum. If I also keep only one of those days drinking as a proper session then I'll be happy with the modest lifestyle change. I know full well that I will get the odd moment where I want to revert to bad habits, but I don't want to discard this wave of determination that has been building up steam over the past while. It feels really good to be challenging myself again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.