Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Late Summer Surprise

This is the flower of my seven inch tall (12.5 cm) Golden Torch Cactus. As the name implies, as a "torch", the flower blooms at the very top of the plant, as if exploding out of it. I guess between the occasional monsoon downpours and the weekly watering, it has decided to bless me with another bloom.

It is one of my favorite flowers, right behind the Cholla (or maybe the Barrel Cactus).

Oh, I can't decide! What do you think? Which is your favorite? This one is so pretty in it's simplicity. The others are so grand!

Pardon me if this is a little out of focus. I am having trouble with my eyes again and am having trouble seeing through my camera and on my screen. It's dry eye syndrome. I have to use a lot of gel drops which blur my vision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.