Practice Makes "Perfect"

The Chemical Brothers - In Dust We Trust

...and I've got a looooong way to go. For the past couple of days I've been compiling music for 90s Night this Saturday at the Plastic Factory. It's so hard to compile a tonne of music spanning an entire decade. All this music starts pouring into my head and I just can't choose sometimes. There's plenty of awesome ballads, but a tonne of dance and up-tempo music. It's really tough, but practice makes perfect.

The 90s were during my teens so I was pretty serious about music then. I was into a lot of different styles and my Dad would encourage me a lot, even though we had differing views on Portishead. We do agree upon Soundgarden which is great. I love those guys. Normally I DJ electronic, dance, hip-hop, house and r'n'b but going through the old grunge and rock music really got me going. I went completely ape-shit when I listened to Rage Against The Machine's Bulls On Parade again. Man, it's been a while.

I normally wouldn't post a photo of myself DJing, but that's basically what I thought about all day in my down-time. There's a lot to learn.

I also passed the JLPT 5 test I took a couple of months ago. Pretty happy about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.