Weird Weather and Haunted Houses

Foo Fighters - Everlong

Somehow having did bungee jumping, waking up today was somewhat refreshing. New perspectives and just letting go of BS and insecurities that don't amount to any value. Went to the gym, did my lesson, had my coffee, met my friend, hung out, went to a haunted house, which was bloody awesome and good bonding to say the least, then going out on a limb then going home to compile a tonne of 90s music for a 90s event this weekend. I've already compiled 600+ songs, yet I still keep missing more. It's an entire decade so it's going to be tough but darn fun. I bought a stack of CDs today as well to play on the night. Some which I'm very embarrassed to say in public, but others that I'm surprised I hadn't bought in the first place like The Red Hot Chilli Peppers' greatest hits (I already have One Hot Minute and Californication, shame on me for not having Blood Sugar Sex Magic), Lenny Kravitz's greatest hits and Garbage's debut album. I bought a bunch of others but you'll just have to see on the night what I bought (and relatively inebriated).

My friend (pictured) and I during the taking of this picture went to a restaurant that served jerk chicken which was fantastic. He's big on food and always looks for new restaurants. Yesterday after I went bungee jumping, my friend and I went to a fresh fish market and had fresh seafood. At that time I had never been so excited about food for a long time. I love Oysters, Tuna, Salmon and all the accoutrements that come with said cuisine. It's good to enjoy food and I should stop pretending to be apathetic about it; it does no good.

We then went to a haunted house (like ones you see at a fair) in the middle of Osu / Sakae which was a BLAST! We're both are horror fans and this was really fun and scary. WOOOO! A bonding experience to say the least plus another event to which shows my character in the heat of the moment. Lets just say that you wouldn't want me to be on your team in a zombie apocalypse, I'd be the sniper dude that works from afar and probably dies 3/4 of the way through the film. Hehehe.

Anyway, I did another thing which I don't normally do. Under normal circumstances I would be in deep with fear but because there's nothing to lose, I tried. Not sure whether I made a mark or not, but I'm immensely happy that I tried and happy for the fact that the possibilities of creating something new in the future is at my control. All the people that need to know, know, but I have to write about it in some way. I have absolutely nothing to worry about but myself. All that spiritual mumbo jumbo where "You are your own worst enemy" from films, games, etc., although cliché, is true and it's good to challenge that often. Always try.

Being with my friend today and his loved one was meant to be, and it was a bloody good time. Everything is supposed to be the way it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.