TEXTURES (4) - AUGUST CHALLENGE

Having been down at the coast for 4 days, I thought it was about time I blipped a photograph of the sea. I took quite a lot this morning, but this was one of my favourites - and I think fits in well with the August Challenge theme of TEXTURES.

Along this stretch of beach at Southbourne there are many groynes, a form of coastal protection, and it is so therapeutic to hear and watch the waves rolling in and crashing down on the shore - in fact, I could spend a lot of time down there and often do!

The other photograph I liked is in my Blipfolio here - it was difficult to choose between them.

Waves are truly inspiring,
not because they rise and fall,
but because each time they fall,
they never fail to rise again.
Remember…..
our strength lies in rising up
more strongly and confidently
every time we fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.