Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Z is for ZEST

Well, here we are at the end of CharlotteJ's ALPHABET CHALLENGE and what an interesting time it has been. It has certainly made me think - and come up with some different ideas.

Today was no exception - and I just happened to have 2 lemons in the fridge, so my word was easy - ZEST, the definition for which is:

1. great enthusiasm and energy
2. a quality of excitement and piquancy
3. the outer coloured part of the peel of citrus fruit, used as flavouring

I hope that I have kept my zest for life and usually do most things with great enthusiasm and energy - sometimes to the consternation of Mr. HCB! Life is an adventure and should be lived to the full - otherwise, what's the point?

Now I have taken the zest off the lemon, perhaps I will make a lemon cake for Mr. HCB - that would surprise him when he has finished working in the garden!

Thanks to CharlotteJ for her encouragement throughout the challenge and to everyone who has journeyed through August with me.

I do try to comment on most of my subs each day, but am finding it takes quite a long time, so may be a bit more frugal with my comments for a while. I will still look at your journal entries, but please don't be offended you don't have a comment from me every day. I have sadly neglected my Family History research since I started blipping and need to get back to that. You are a fantastic group of people and I really enjoy being part of this community. Bless you all.


Do not let your heart envy sinners,
but always be ZEALOUS for the fear of the Lord.
There is surely a future hope for you,
and your hope will not be cut off.
Proverbs 23:17-18
New International Version

(Don’t be jealous of sinners,
but always honour the Lord.
Then you will truly have hope
for the future.
Contemporary English Version)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.