Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Track Invasion

Race day and what a race! Lewis Hamilton blasted past Nico Rosberg at the start, but within two laps the Mercedes cars came into contact with each other, ruining Lewis’ race and denying Rosberg the chance of a win. Even at the time of the incident there were boos from the crowd, and at the end there were even more. We since learn after the race that he admitted he’d taken Lewis out deliberately, not a nice guy is he?

Daniel Ricciardo from Red Bull went on to win the race, with Rosberg coming second and Bottas from Williams coming third. There were quite a few incidents through the race, but I don’t think anyone could have predicted this result.

I must have walked miles today, as for the GP2, GP3 and Porsche races I decided to walk the circuit and check out the view from other parts of the circuit. It was great and I loved it, although I was glad for a sit down in my stand at the end of it. Lol! Ooohhh top tip as well, if you go to a Grand Prix make sure you get your food before going because the stuff in the circuit was very poor. I walked back to the village outside of the circuit to buy a baguette from a sandwich shop, and it was utterly delicious.

I even took part in the track invasion at the end, took a selfie at the bottom of Eau Rouge and walked the start/finish straight. This is a picture of the track invasion at La Source, the first bend which looks back down to the start/finish straight and then the straight down towards Eau Rouge. This was an experience I absolutely loved!

Back Blip:
Friday Brief Encounter

Saturday Spa Francorchamps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.