A LEAF TOOK MY ATTENTION

a rather strange form was what I thought. When I looked nearer I was surprised to see tiny caterpillars in a row eating of the leaf at one side only.
Several pictures of course I had to take and one to choose. The above one, it shows not all the little creatures but we liked it the most.
In the afternoon we drove to the 'Oerbos' of Sababurg and walked the tour around.
Not the best weather conditions really but it stayed dry and it certainly was a healthy, fresh walk.
Tonight I will not be able to visit other journals, but I am sure that tomorrow I will catch up and admire all the pictures of my dear friends.

My haiku:

Remember those days
The special ones, the happy
And the very sad

And the proverb:

Pons asinorum.

(= bridge of asses. A humorous name for the 5th proposition of the 1st bk of Euclid, found difficult for beginners, henced used allusively)
1751 in Smollett, Per. Pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.