Something New

You may ask, "what's new?"
Stella's bandage, I'll tell you.
She can't help but chew!



In her defence we were late leaving work, which meant her dinner was very late, but, I could have thought of far more enjoyable tasks while I waited for the kettle to boil than re-dressing war wounds!

Stupidly I allowed her a day with just a light bandage as it was mostly an indoors rainy day at the office and she'd behaved brilliantly all day.

But, on the drive home, she managed to displace the rubber sock covering the bandage and trailed blood across my kitchen floor. For a brief panic-stricken moment I thought she'd nibbled the stitches out but they look intact.

I suppose she saved me the job of looking for something new to blip and at least you can all see she's on the road to recovery! Bless her <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.