A Study in Scarlet

I don't know if you remember my drain story over a month ago now. A new team of operatives returned today to find the lost manhole and return it to the surface where it can be used to clear any blockages should they occur. It was interesting to watch them use the camera and another gizmo to locate the place, which happened to be just below the new fence that was installed by our landscape gardeners two years ago. Disappointingly, they must have known and ignored it so they could get on without being delayed by the drain engineers. Never mind, it's all sorted now and the foul weather we were supposed to be getting didn't happen again so that was good.

I've seen a lot of Red Admiral butterflies flitting about the place today but they seem to be flighty creatures and disappear as soon as I move. I put the micro 105 on with a 1.4x teleconverter. I'm not sure whether that's a good ide optically but I thought it would give me the best chance of getting the shot. As it turned out, this one was more than happy to sit there for a while and I got several shots before he flew off.

Makes a change from bales anyway! Worth a look Large

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.