Rainy Pine

I must've been mad. It's been raining all day but we had a few patches this afternoon when it slackened off so I went off in search of a lone tree mono. As I left the van it started to rain again but by then I'd set off and wasn't coming back until I'd got my shot. I got one and walked on. Took another a walked on. It started coming down with a vengeance but by this time I had quite a walk back against the rain. I did have a waterproof and wellies on but my jeans soaked up the rain. The camera got soaked of course and it's times like this that I'm grateful for the weather proofing of the pro Nikon.

As I said, my intention was to present a gritty mono but when I came to process this I liked the colours that came through so I've stuck with the colour. Hope you approve.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.