Counterbalance

After really enjoying my short photographic expedition into Leeds last night, and (I don't mind admitting) soaking up your great responses to the resulting blips (thank you so very much), it didn't take long for my bubble to burst this morning.

My machine couldn't connect to the internet (which turned out to be a faulty cable). One colleague just back from holiday turned on his machine to get nothing but a few beeps (which turned out to be faulty RAM). Another colleague kept getting blue screens of death (which turned out to be a Windows Update issue). And then one of our production servers crashed (which doesn't have an explanation as yet). All that soaked up most of the day - and I'm yet again playing catch-up.

On yet another day when I felt like I was drowning in complexity I enjoyed finding here a moment of counterbalance. Right now I feel both cursed and blessed at the same time!

NB The shot I posted yesterday was a single frame taken into the window of a pub where a band were performing an intimate gig. I'm really glad you liked it because I was really pleased myself at the way all the elements came together. Thanks again guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.