Country Life

An accompanying blip to Monday's City Life.

I only got the camera out once today, on my cycle into work over the moor road. It's not often I see anyone on foot using this route. The road is narrow in places and there is no pavement. I had to stop and chat briefly to Bob here. He was walking along carrying a Tesco 'green' shopping bag and I thought for a moment that he might be headng all the way to Ilkley. He wasn't going quite that far but it's still a fair walk from here to the shops in Burley. Life isn't easy for those folk who live in the country without a car.

It's been a long day working towards Friday's deadline. I've had brief moments of inspiration interspersed with long periods of exasperation. I guess that's the way it always is with design. An abstract idea enters your mind from somewhere and then you have to spend a long time translating that embryonic thought into something that can live in the real world. It can be frustrating because those ideas often fall apart under closer scrutiny.

It's only just occasionally that one has the substance to survive the journey from conception right through to implementation. I'm currently harbouring the hope that I may have experienced a Eureka moment last week but I'm still not entirely sure. There's a possibility that I'm deluding myself. I'm simply too tired and fed up with it all to be objective at the moment. Or even excited at the possibility that I might be on to something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.