Wide Boy

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #155

I was very short of time on Market Square at lunchtime as we were interviewing for new staff today. I was quite glad when Ash here actually approached me, asking if I knew how much a market stall cost for a day. He had some stuff he wanted to sell. I didn't know but I didn't think it could be very much. In the parlance of my youth, I think he's a bit of a wide boy is our Ash (short for Ashad). He was full of confidence. And had all the moves. It was impossible to stop him from posing! A very likeable rogue I'd say.

Still short of time tonight as I'm presenting tomorrow and the hours are slipping away too fast. It will be make or break on the design work I've been doing this last week or so. I'm both a little anxious and quite excited to unveil my radical new prototype. I'll report back tomorrow. For now, though, it's a case of getting my head back down for the final push.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.