How Intelligent?

Today, I have mostly been assessing the intelligence of this beauty product.

I have used a battery of formal IQ tests along with informal observation of behaviour, interaction and communication skills.

The results are yet to be analysed, so I cannot yet say whether the labeling, or indeed the claims of the properties of the product are breaking the trades' description act.

I had a light bulb / intelligent moment when buying this product.
There was a special offer advertising buy one product and get a second at half price.
I was looking at all the other items in the range humming and hah-ing about which other beauty product I needed - when an assistant asked if she could help me.

"No, I'm fine thanks, I'm just looking for something else to buy at half price"

What I really wanted was more of the same - tah -dah! The light bulb flashed on....
Obviously, buy two.

I grabbed another and made my way to the till.

The lovely assistant gave me my 50% discount, plus a voucher for £3 which she instantly deducted, which meant a giant 66% off the second product.

"Ooh! Thank you so much." I said

"That's OK, it's nice to meet a polite shopper, here have another voucher"
and she popped another £8.00 of discounts into my bag.

One happy customer, who will be returning shortly -

One intelligent shop assistant!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.