A gift of a day

Up and at em this morning at 6:00. Shower, breakfast and out of the door. A rare treat to drive to the gate with hubby, since he started a little later than usual, due to his all nighter last night.

Tried to call the agency when I hadn't heard from them. 5.5 mins later, I was still on hold. They rang me around 8:00am, trying to send me an hour away for three hours of work. I said 'no thanks', or 'thanks for nothing'. Take your pick.

So, I came home after enjoying a coffee with mum-in-law on the deck.

I planned to do some exercise and decided to combine that with a spot of gardening. I raked up a whole heap of tree bits from the grass in front of the house. After over an hour of work, it still doesn't look like I've done a whole lot. My arms feel as if I have though!

Mr Barking told me to take a break, so Cousteau and I sat out in the sunshine, me reading a book and him snoozing.

I'm going to make a fruit smoothie now and then head back into town to walk the dog, get some food for him, get the stuff we need for tonight's dinner and have a hot chocolate with Miss MB. Somehow even my unexpected gift of a day off has turned into a busy one!

This blossom was just so beautiful against my Rosary beads as I carried them in from the car. I thought I'd share them with you. Please excuse my dry hands; they need some work!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.