Bank Holiday

It's rainy, dull and freezing so it must be the August Bank Holiday.
Marvelous!
We had planned to go to the Winlsow Show which is a really lovely country show but the forecast was for proper rain all day and I didn't much fancy traipsing around getting soaked and heading for the cake tent and then heading home.
So Mr K decided to get the car valeted while I stayed at home to tackle the box and junk mountain in our bedroom.
Quality Bank Holiday activities!
They had a lovely time in Milton Keynes - lunch in John Lewis and a couple of hours on the beach which is set up every Summer in the shopping centre. The car valet man was too busy to do the car which was a pain - especially as he had said that he'd do it when Mr K dropped it off - but they had fun.
More fun than me tidying and sorting out box after box in our room. Every time we have visitors a big tidy more and more stuff ends up in our room. And the door stays firmly shut!
It's got to the point where I expect Channel 4 to appear at the door any minute and announce they're here to make a documentary on people who have to crawl through a teetering box maze to get into bed.
So today was the day. One box at a time.
I filled a whole new bookcase with books I haven't seen for four years. Before they were in our room they were in Miss L's wardrobe! I found all my letters and diaries from when I was off on my travels. I found my GCSE and A Level certificates - you never know when they may come in handy! I found all my exercise books from the first and second year. And much much more!
And I sorted out the floordrobe and hoovered.
Then I collapsed onto the sofa in an exhausted heap.
It's not quite finished but at least you can see the floor now and the box mountain has gone.
The empty boxes are ready to go into the loft. Ready to be filled up again when we eventually move house and start the whole process over again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.