Sunny Day!

Well mostly it was damp and drizzly but the sun did come out briefly and I've certainly been feeling a lot sunnier.
Must be the class A chocolate I got hold of.....
So day one of no shouting went well. There was a little bit of shouting from the Little Misses but none from me. None!
I did shout at the stupid Wii Fit when the batteries on the ran out on the stepping board thing. Who knew there were batteries in it?!
At one point I whispered at Miss L to tell her to stop doing something. It worked like magic! She stopped immediately and asked me why I was talking so quietly!!
Interestingly I can't for the life of me remember what she was doing so would it have been worth shouting?!
They spent most of the day on the Wii Fit doing balancing games and I spent the day half heartedly tidying up . I'm just keeping on top of the chaos until they go back to school and then I will carry on exactly as I am now get on top of it!
We went round to Mrs S and Mr C's for tea which was lovely. My mum and dad were there too and took Miss E home for a sleepover.
Miss L was a bit upset and is currently asleep in my bed. We snuggled down to watch Tinkerbell and she lasted about five minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.