We're Going to Catch a Big One....

What a fantastic book this is!! It's Miss L's current favourite and she takes it everywhere with her. Every now and then she chirps out "Swishy Swashy, swishy swashy" and "Oh No" in a ridiculously dramatic voice and shrieks "It's a BEAR!!!!!"
Miss E was also very fond of it so I must have read it hundreds of times!
We actually went on a car hunt today. Miss E had a day out with my mum and dad and did some fab scarecrow making at a local farm museum.
Miss L came with us to some car dealerships. From the lovely Land Rover showroom where we got our Discovery valued - and had fun playing in all the very shiny, nice smelling new models - to the horrible Vauxhall dealership where we were hassled and they charged for the coffee.....
I love my car but it costs too much, guzzles fuel and is starting to fall to pieces. We are trying to sort out our personal finances so it's time to get a much more boring sensible car.
We've looked at a few alternatives but I can't get too excited. I'm looking forward to the day - in a few years - when we're straight and can buy a new big shiny Discovery 4......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.