Roadside

Today was a bit of an uphill struggle against tiredness, lethargy, stomach ache and general bluggghhhhhhness!!!
At 1020 I remembered I'd booked in for a Body Balance class at the gym. It started at 1015. Oops!
But as I didn't seem to be able to summon up the energy to move this morning, let alone jump about and bend myself into improbable positions, it's probably just as well I never made it!
I had a lazy morning while the Little Misses were at school and then picked Miss E up after lunch and headed to Mrs K's house. It was nice to catch up and let the kiddies have a play.
There was an unfortunate incident involving Miss E's new favourite toy - a horrendous, life-like rubber rat. With a big long slithery tail. Yuck! She had her choice of toys at Whipsnade yesterday and that's what she chose.....
Anyway, Mr C somehow managed to throw it over next door's fence and they, of course, were out. Oh dear! Miss E was obviously gutted but she was very sweet and kept telling us it had been an accident.
Then I dropped her off at Nana and Papa's for a sleepover and headed back for Miss L and a date with Mr Tumble and a bowl of Shreddies.
Friday night in the K household, woohoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.