Cup on the Side

School shoes sorted today. I left it late to go to Bicester Village thinking it would be quieter. Apparently it was quieter but still hideous!
Miss L is giddy with her flashing shoes covered in hearts and butterflies. Miss E is giddy with her shiny shoes with a bow. She's less impressed that they don't flash. Apparently when you reach the mature heights of size 10 shoes they no longer flash. Ah, these harsh life lessons!
We had been planning to go to Bicester much earlier to meet Mrs C and Mr R at the play centre but Little Misses' faffing and my new tactic of not shouting impatiently for half an hour but just telling them what needs to happen and then not saying another word meant that we missed our time slot.
That's my new plan. If we're late we're late, if we miss things we miss things. They can decide whether "just five more minutes" is worth it. And I won't have a heart attack one morning with the stress of getting them out!
To be fair it was mostly Miss L this morning, Miss E was fairly quiet and amenable after her behaviour of yesterday.
We had a nice afternoon at my mums before Bicester Village. We were talking about how I struggle with the Little Misses and my mum said I need Valium.
Oh my goodness.
Not going to happen!
But I did find a fab website about strategies to stop shouting so much and tomorrow's a new day.....
I will be starting a 30 day challenge of not shouting and I'll let you know how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.