Still Here!

By Yorkhull

A Picture difficult to capture

I have arrived and it was so nice to see all the best wishes on my blip yesterday. Much appreciated. I have attempted to reply to those but will give more consideration to other blips tomorrow once I have slept!

I haven't got out tonight, too tired. It gets dark at six so I had no light anyway. I have captured a picture which is displayed as you go down a four floor long escalator from the lobby to the street. I have always admired it (and three others as I descend) but capturing it on an iPhone has never worked. So with camera in hand I could zoom in on the top one and get a steady picture. This is the result. I love the design and it adds real colour to your journey down the escalator, I did get a few more around the hotel but was so pleased to capture this I stuck with it.

Its bed now for me and I hope some sleep. I am seven hours ahead of the UK so you can expect earlier blips as even if its 11 that is still only 4 in UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.