CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Field of Bales

Bright, sunny day with a gentle breeze.

Having another fairly quiet day. Having finished the Lewis trilogy by Peter May and the four Inspector McLean books by James Oswald, I have now started reading 'A History of the World' by Andrew Marr. Some would say, at my age, I have been through most of it. Certainly my children seem to think I fought in both World Wars, when in fact I was only born in the last year of the Second World War.

Late afternoon we went out around the country roads* near us. The bales have all been packed up tight waiting to be transported to wherever they are stored. They make a pretty sight, although I know lots of people have blipped scenes like this. However, this is what I saw on my day, so here we are. Bit lacking in energy today so - no poem.

* However, here is John Denver's song 'Country Roads'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.