Kite Surfing

UPDATE:
Thanks everyone for helping this entry hit the Spotlight!

----

As you can see kitesurfing is pretty popular in Holland.

I would love to give it a try, but don't think my shoulder would appreciate me doing so since I'm still recuperating from an accident last year ;-))

ps. I saw a surfer coming out of the water and leaving this board behind on the shoreline while concentrating on his kite further on. It gave me the opportunity to use it to create more depth, but then I saw him walk away with his kite and forgetting this board, so I took the board along and ran after him asking if he didn't miss anything.
He was shocked as he had bought this board yesterday and had indeed completely forgot that he had left it behind.
He was sooooo grateful and I did my boy scouts good deed of the day :-))

Often nicer in large view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.