The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ingleborough rising

The only cloud this morning was at ground level. This is a familiar view from Arnside Knott across the woods, marshes, grasslands and limestone hills to Ingleborough in the far distance, the mist lit by slanting light from a low sun. Gus woke me at woof o'clock as he didn't want me to miss it.

I wasn't planning to blip tonight, but mindful that some will want an update on Reggie's disappearance, I can confirm that when I came home and lifted the roof of his house, there he was tucked up in the hay. What a relief! So perhaps Wifie was right, he was in hiding in the depths of an overgrown flower bed after all the noise I made sawing up the dead tree.

I probably won't be blipping the next few days, we are off to see Kate Bush on Friday night (on Wifie's birthday). Gus has his friend A coming to stay in our absence, so he will be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.