When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

John Three Seven

This was the first Saturday in three weeks that Riot hadn't been pre-booked into some sort of roller derby bout. The pressure was on. Maximum fun times had to be wrung out of the day or else.

My first attempt at leaving the house coincided with the commencement of a torrential rain storm. I made it half way along South Clerk Street before I was forced back home, soaked.

Try again.

Weather improves. We peruse the Mile and get handed a flyer for a free show called "The Michael Gove Expose".

I cannot describe the level of spite I feel towards that bastard. I am entirely up for hearing an former analyst at the Department of Education dishing the dirt and conforming my own prejudices. It's an enlightening hour. You know government is run by morons. You just usually don't hear about it in such plain spoken language.

There's more wandering, some quality beer consumption and noodle scoffing. In the evening we head back out to see The Dark Room at the Underbelly. It's a game show/text based adventure game parody. It is as far as I'm concerned, utter genius. But it may well be an acquired taste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.