Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Pineapple

No, even my very limited horticultural knowledge knows that this isn't a pineapple, it's obviously a white flowery green thing.

At lunch time today I stopped off during my normal Tuesday, three county, whistle-stop tour at the National Trust's Pineapple just outside of Airth. I rattled off a few shots of the folly itself but the carpet of snowdrops nearby distracted me. Risking damp and muddy knees I got some shots of these instead and reviewing my shots tonight decided that anything that indicated our long wintery winter was in retreat was much more blipworthy than a fancy looking greenhouse. I also liked the way these delicate wee things were pushing up through the rotting remnants of last year's foliage.

Spring maybe? Bring it on!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.