Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Los Robles Trail

I ended up going for a walk by myself today and took the path to the unknown! (Unknown to me, anyway) It was some access road behind a golf course and about a quarter mile down the rolling hills, I found this hiking trail. It said it was only a quarter mile. And there was a fence to follow. They made it accessible to wheelchairs and the blind, with a wide flat trail and a cable that ran along the fence. I didn't see a soul all the way down or back! Wonderful to be in the quiet surrounded by nature, birds chirping! Saw a quail, a squirrel and a blue jay - oh and a hummingbird! (Am I becoming a Hummingbird Whisperer?? I see these guys every where and they come right up to me!) Of course, then I started to think about what if I fell and had no cell phone service and no one could find me and they would worry. So I headed back. (carefully, Mom)

Luckily, I started raining an hour after my walk!

Unlucky for the soccer players, though. Doesn't look like there will be practice tonight.

I had to take this with my phone. Next time I'll remember my Canon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.