Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Chores, chores, chores!

In an effort to teach the loafers to pull their own weight, we have coordinated chores for them. After great deliberation, and I mean that in the most politically correct way, we have decided on 6 duties they are fully capable of executing. We shall see how far the motivation of cashola goes before I have to crack the whip to encourage the desired results.

With optimistic intentions, I shall be relieved of dish duty, bathroom clean up duty, trash hauling, half of the laundry problem (no one will fold the clothes for love nor money), or sweep the floor. Of course, Martha and Rosario will still be coming every Thursday! (Yes, I'm VERY spoiled and I know it.) I had to explain to the children that they have never really seen the bathroom actually dirty. Truly, they are just cleaning up after themselves. What a concept!!

What shall I do with all my spare time now?? Perhaps they will no longer need me! What next - will they learn to cook for themselves too?? Oh dear! Hahahaha.....I'm only joking [myself]. I know I've got job security around here.

Oops! Katrina forgot to put her magnets up today...She did do her chores, though. Can you believe I had to break up an argument over who was going to fold up the rags? (Why do I fold my rags? Like I've got nothing better to do?!)

I know. I'll mate the socks. I hate that job. And no one will do that either. When I win the lottery, I will wear a brand spankin' new pair of socks each and every day and I will never ever have to find the match to a sock for the rest of my life. I'm serious. I will happily donate the unmated socks to some sockless person.


Suspension Saga Part III (?):

I did NOT go talk to the principal today. I decided that I still needed to gather my thoughts first. So I went home and cleaned out our bedroom. Way too much stuff in there. The dust alone! I moved the hope chest to the living room. Took out the rug. Put my clothes away even. I can see the floor! I'm nearly done too!!

After school, I went to talk to Ben's teacher. I told her the latest of the story. That he was spared a suspension and they took off the "assault" comment off his record and they gave him 4 days of NO recess. (I think he would have prefered to just stay home last Friday since it rained all day and no one got recess!!!) She said that was punishment more for HER than him!! I totally agree! She said he did have a good day today, but he cannot sit still. At all. Legs and arms flailing about as he does his classwork. Poor Ben. I told her to feel free to speak with the principal if she wanted to change his sentancing! Perhaps time off for good behavior?? I have faith she will interced (right word? Like intercept, but different?) for him. For her sake!

Off to bed for me! I haven't been able to comment much - I feel so out of touch!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.