Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Bedtime stories

Phil started reading one of his favorite books, The Wind and the Willow. Check out his new specs! :)

We made it to church this morning. I learned that a friend's mother past away this week. She was such a brave woman. Cancer was making her slowly lose her face. It was so heart breaking to see her banages on her eye, nose, jaw. She has many darling little granddaughters, who always wear beautiful dresses and bows in their hair. I'm glad I got to hug my friend to offer some comfort, althought I can't even imagine her sorrow....At least she will find comfort that her mom isn't in pain anymore and is with God.


Then we went to the in-law's house to watch the Superbowl. All week there was much deliberation over what food we should eat. She made a wonderful Italian vegetable soup, lots of veggies & dip, deviled eggs, and submarine sandwiches. The kids wanted Dodger Dogs. I shortened the blinds that we hung in the kitchen last Sunday. Attempted to do a Valentine craft, with the "help" of The Accountant who was trying to involve math in my crafting.

We worked out a chore chart for the kids. Very involved. We will see how it works! We even hung it up tonight. (Wood boards with magnets to mark each day's chores) I will blip it when they get some rewards on it.

Well, off to bed! I'm trying not to think about tomorrow morning. I really don't want to talk to the principal again.....but I think I'm going to have to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.