Carscribe

By Carscribe

Behave!

An early start today to hit some deadlines. Then I finalised and sent off my short list as a UK judge for the Women's World Car of the Year Awards, voted by female motoring journalists in 22 countries. I also submitted my verdicts on submissions by finalists competing for for some journalism awards. All this had to be crammed into the morning because of an afternoon rendezvous.

Three of us met at a storage facility in Horsham to sift, sort, price and box up a huge quantity of motoring books, press packs and other car related paraphernalia for our charity fund-raising stall at next month's Beaulieu Autojumble. It was physically tough but good fun. We joked about it being a cheaper alternative to gym membership.

Mid afternoon, we nipped down to a local cafe for a quick energy boost. I loved the collection of vintage signs decorating the cafe walls, especially this one. Shift those elbows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.