Carscribe

By Carscribe

The Guinea Pig

Nice surprise today. I heard from my cousin for the first time in a while, and it was the sad death of the brilliant Richard Attenborough that was the trigger. Her father was an actor, and the weekend's news prompted her to look back in the family archive for some old photos. This is cropped from a still taken from a film, The Guinea Pig (1948). Unmistakably that is a very young Richard Attenborough on the right. On the left is my cousin's father - my uncle - Clive Baxter.

I decided I should try to buy a copy of the film, so hit the internet to search for it on Amazon. Sadly it is long since out of stock, and anyway was only on VHS, and who has a VHS player these days? Ah well. It has been interesting to look back briefly on a little piece of family history. You acted in very distinguished company Uncle Clive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.