Carscribe

By Carscribe

Bring me sunshine ...

Thwarted! It's raining, and my phone app tells me that the likelihood of rain will remain at 90 per cent and above until 10 pm today. Grrrr. So much for hitting the garden on an August Bank Holiday Monday. Ah well, at least I got a lot done yesterday.

What a shame that the sell-out CarFest South at former world motor racing Jody Scheckter's farm, Laverstoke Park in Hampshire, will be a bit of a wash-out today. I bet it will be a sea of umbrellas! I hope the very talented automotive artist PopbangColour, aka Ian Cook, who is there today, manages to keep his freshly-done paintings dry.

I'm a fan, and this is a print of his work which is about to go up on my office wall. I love the purity and vibrancy of it, a welcome splash of sunshine on a grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.