Qwerkle

We found a tarantula floating in the pool this morning. We thought he was dead, but when he started moving his legs, we fished him out and he hustled off into the bushes.
My picture of him floating in the pool looked like he way flying, and there was no frame of reference for how big he was, so I didn't choose my picture of him.

Meg and I had lunch on Cedros Street in Solana Beach, and there was an extremely cute little girl in pink shirt, purple sequined skirt, straw hat and a long pearl necklace, but I missed my chance for the perfect shot of her.

It's hazy and hot outside, so the scenic shots weren't very good, nor were the shots of Rick and OilMan staring into the barbecue fire, which they started at 6am, in order to be able to cook a brisket all day so we could eat before midnight.

Even though the table was too big to get a picture of all the players, I decided I liked the shot of the family playing Qwerkle. Conducted in two languages among players of three generations, with Davide serving as referee and score-keeper, and Annie as chief "explainer", the best part of of the game is not the picture, but the reparteé I'm hearing behind me as I write. Unfortunately, I can't get a picture of that….

OilMan won, beating Emma by 10 points.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.