Return to the North

By Viking

Blue

Had a day off yesterday - school and Blip! Was rather ill in the night and them flowed with a proper full in migraine yesterday. Headed into work today even though was feeling a bit shaky because I wanted to go to Polyfest with the seniors. I decided that I had best taker own car in as didn't know how long I would last!

It was great to see kids from Kindergarten through to High School performing traditional Maori and Pasifika music and dance. It was cool to see schools on 'the floor' respond with their own Hakas and challenges.

However by lunchtime I was ready to die quietly in the corner so made my exit quietly and headed back home

This is a shot of Invercargills velodrome and sports centre where the event is being held

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.